Get In Touch



110 San Agustin Avenue, Palatiw, Pasig City, Metro Manila, Philippines, 1600.

Frequently Asked Question!

The Community was officially created on the 15th of January 2012 in the Philippines,
precisely in Manila as a non-profit, apolitical and secular organization; and was called
“CONGOLESE COMMUNITY IN THE PHILIPPINES” with its official acronyms “CCP”.

Yes, the CCP is legally recognized by the Philippine Government. The Community acquired its legal status on the 15th of December 2018 in accordance with
internal regulations without prejudice to the provisions of the law in force in the Philippines on
non-profit associations with status number CN201840564.

The Headquarter of the Community is established at the residential address of its
President until such time the Community can afford a separate office.

The Congolese Community in the Philippines has five types of membership: Sympathizers, Ordinary members, Active members, Honorary members, Other nationals married to Congolese. For more details, please download a copy of our constitution in the website.

The Executive Committee is the official organ to which the General Assembly gives
all the powers and rights to control and manage the affairs of the Community and
to represent the Community in the Philippines and overseas. The community elect the President and Vice-President. And these two will compose their team of 5 or 7 members depending on the needs of the community.

The Board of Trustees is a group of four (4) members of the Community among which at
least one female when possible, each called “trustee” or “wise”. The Board of Trustees’ main role is to advise the Executive Committee to adhere to
the rules and principles.